Two Dollar Bills

a two dollar bill

a two dollar bill


Did you know they still make two-dollar bills? I didn’t. I thought we were all just reusing them from 1976.

That is, until last week at the Governor’s Institute when one of our administrator’s whipped out a stack of them to pay for her dinner. I marveled at how many she had, until I noticed they looked brand new! Then I was just confused. I asked where she got them and she said, “It’s my allowance.” and continued counting. I said, “No, but where did you get them?” “Oh,” she said, “my husband gets them at the bank.”

So apparently if you go into the bank, you can ask for brand new two-dollar bills! How very cool.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pop Culture

Leave a Reply

