Liliana KittyCat

Lily

Lily

Lily is a stray cat who’s been coming around the house for about a week now. She greeted me at the door last Monday, after Debbi and I went to see The Bourne Ultimatum. (Great movie.) She ran right up to me and headbutted my hand. She wanted to be pet so badly she was jumping off of the ground. I started laughing because I couldn’t get in the house since she was constantly at my feet and swirling around my legs. I eventually got in by going through the backyard. Lily was still there when Debbi got home, and we both wanted to keep her! We made a little pen out of the puppy pen, using clothespins to hold a tarp on top.

She was so calm while Earl was running around her in the doggy playpen, the name Lily just popped into my head. We wanted to keep her, but three cats would be too much, plus crazy hyper Earl.

We kept Lily in the cat carrier overnight since she managed to get out of the pen somehow. I think she was able to lift it up and crawl underneath, since none of the clothespins were disturbed. I took her to the vet to be scanned for a microchip. No chip.

So we let her go in the backyard, and she comes and goes as she pleases. Lily always stops by around dinner time, meowing at the front or back door for her can of kitty food. She even started bringing us presents – first a mouse, then a frog two nights ago. Debbi was grossed out, but I said, “That means she likes us!”

The feeling is mutual.

1 Comment

Filed under cats, Pets

One response to “Liliana KittyCat

  1. Good news! Lily is no longer a stray cat, or an outside cat. We took her to get spayed, and since she tested negative for feline leukemia and aids, I convinced Debbi to let her stay inside. Lily will live in my room (after I move out a lot of stuff so there’s not much for her to get into) and she will be safe now! 🙂 Yay!

Leave a Reply

