Summer Rainstorms

I love how bright it can be during a summer storm. The sky’s a gloomy gray, the light is dull, but all the greens seem to POP. They are almost brighter, more pronounced, more different from each other; you see them all.

The upturned leaves waiting for water.

The grass standing taller.

Evergreen trees taking on a bluer-than-usual tint.

img00436

I never liked to color green til the first summer I came back from college in Arizona. I stood at the kitchen window and marveled at all the different shades in my parents’ backyard. I may not like green, but I have learned to appreciate it. 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Memories

Leave a Reply

